Area GOP Reps keep congressional seats

DAYTON, Ohio (WDTN) — U.S. Rep. Mike Turner turned back Democrat challenger Sharen Swartz Neuhardt to win re-election to Ohio's 10th congressional district. The newly drawn district includes all of Montgomery and Greene counties and a portion of Fayette County.

U.S. Rep. Jim Jordan defeated Democrat Jim Slone in the 4th congressional district.

Steve Chabot won the U..S. House, District 1 against Democrat Jeff Sinnard.

Copyright 2014 WDTN TV. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


Political Pulse

Did you like this article? Vote it up or down! And don't forget to add your comments below!

Like It
Don't Like It


We welcome your thoughtful comments. Be the first to participate in the discussion. All comments will display your username and avatar.


Add a Comment

Sign in or join now to post a comment. All comments will display your username and avatar.


Ohio (change)

The government of Ohio is composed of the executive branch, led by the Governor; the legislative branch, which comprises the Ohio General Assembly; and the judicial branch, which is led by the Supreme Court.
Offices & Officials

Governor: John Kasich
Lieutenant Governor: Mary Taylor
Attorney General: Mike DeWine
State Treasurer: Josh Mandel
Secretary of State: Jon Husted

Contacting the White House and Congress

Click the links below to get in touch with your elected officials.